datesnowbot.blogg.se

Sign up for mac pro
Sign up for mac pro















Marco goes on to mention what Mac Pro customers need and want, including gamers: Nobody expected the Mac Pro to have the same hardware for 3.5 years, at the very least I expected a yearly refresh of the CPU, etc. I had no idea in 2013 that the company would simply ignore the Mac Pro and allow it to languish without any updates until 2017.įrankly, if you had told me that Apple would do that, I probably would have said you were crazy.

#Sign up for mac pro update

I was initially excited about the 2013 Mac Pro until I saw what it offered for its high price.īut back then I figured that Apple would update the Mac Pro at some point, and then it might be a better buy than it had been with the initial model. The last factor was poor timing that could’ve been fixed with regular updates, but the first two are simply major design flaws by making the wrong choices for this product.Īs I read Marco’s post, I kept nodding my head while thinking “yep, very true.” The reasons he listed above are why I went with a 5K iMac instead of a Mac Pro. Less than a year after its release, it missed the desktop Retina revolution started by the 5K iMac, and it was beaten handily in single-threaded performance by a CPU generation that Apple never updated it to use. It was designed to accommodate exactly two GPUs with relatively low heat output each, but CPU-heavy users didn’t need the second GPU, and GPU-heavy users needed hotter-running GPUs (and often just one really hot one).3 So the only configuration it was offered in was either overspecced (and overpriced) or underpowered for most Mac Pro customers.

sign up for mac pro

(The 2016 MacBook Pro has the same problem.) It was more expensive than its predecessor, while also removing major features that many of its customers still needed. Some of the leading factors that led to its failure:















Sign up for mac pro